Skip to main content


This award recognizes a faculty or staff member in the College whose efforts have contributed to promoting diversity, equity or inclusion in the College. These contributions may take on many forms and may include (but are not limited to) research in areas related to diversity, equity or inclusion, service work by staff or faculty that promotes diversity, equity or inclusion, contributions to student organizations or other forms of mentorship, or teaching practices that promote diversity, equity or inclusion. The award winner will receive $350, a plaque and recognition at the College Excellence Awards.


Any-full time college employee who has been employed for at least one year, faculty or staff, is eligible for this award. The Dean of the College is not eligible. The College Diversity Officer is not eligible during their term. Former award recipients are eligible to receive the award after a three-year period.

Past Winners

  • 2023 Firaz Peer
  • 2022 Nigel Taylor
  • 2021 Rong Wang

Connect with CI