Kelsey Kirkpatrick Starks

 (JOU/2002) was recently named news anchor for the"Good Morning Kentuckiana" show on WHAS Channel 11 in Louisville.   She has been at the station since 2008. 

In Memoriam: Rosiland Parnes

Rosiland Parnes (SLIS/1970) 71, died peacefully at her home on Friday, April 22, 2011, following a long and valiant struggle against multiple sclerosis. "Miss Parnes" was a graduate of the University of Louisville and the University of Kentucky... more

Rebecca Mullins Hanchett

(JOU/1991) is the assistant public relations officer for Kentucky's Legislative Research Commission. She has served in this position for 14 years and was a reporter for six years before joining LRC.

Matt Jordan

(JOU/2009) is the founder of the acclaimed music blog "You Ain't No Picasso." He includes post about new music on his blog and plans to add a section about the Kentucky music scene.

Keith Jackson

 (TEL/1987) has been named the interim fire chief for the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Division of Fire and Emergency Services

Jenny Regan

 (ISC/2011) is an assistant media planner at Vizeum in New Jersey. She was also part of the school's NSAC team, which finished second in district competition.

Audrey McIntosh

Audrey McIntosh (ISC/2007) is the Massachusetts Director for the Not For Sale Campaign ( -- the organization fights to end human trafficking within our lifetime. Audrey... more

Eric Kirkhorn

 (JOU/1986) is responsible for leading Toyota's national state government affairs program. This includes developing strategy, managing in-house/contract lobbyists and fully engaging the company in state business and industry organizations. I also... more

Sarah Rainer

 (COM/2006) is currently in her third year of a Clinical Psychology Doctoral program in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. She received her M.S. in Clinical Psychology in August 2009. She has been married for almost 4 years and is expecting her first... more

Jim Host

Jim Host (TV/Radio/Films/`61) was one of two recipient's of the first-ever Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Commonwealth Legacy Award. The other recipient was Dr. Pearse Lyons. Both were honored for their pivotal roles in Kentucky in 2010. Host was... more

Suzie Allard

(SLIS/2000 and Ph.D./GPC) is the assistant director of the University of Tennessee's School of Information Sciences.

In Memoriam: Robert Carl Ward

Robert Carl Ward (SLIS/`76) was an associate professor at the School of Information Science at LSU in Baton Rouge. He died on February 3, 2011.

Caitlin Snyder

 (SLIS/2010) is employed as a youth services librarian by the Paris-Bourbon County Library in Paris, Kentucky.

Thomas L. Preston

 (JOU/1956) is leaving his position as director of Kentucky's Homeland Security Office. He was named to this position in 2008 by Kentucky Governor Steve Beshear. He will return to his former business, Preston Global.

Cindi Tainor

(SLIS/1992) has been named a 2011 Movers & Shakers by "Library Journal." Trainor is a librarian at Eastern Kentucky University where she coordinates the Library Technology and Data Services Division.

Conor Sears

 (TEL/2009) has just taken a new position at Twitter and will work with a design team of 14. Previously he worked for Zurb in San Francisco.

Peyton Fouts

(COM/2007) developed the concept for OuiBox at the same time he was graduating from UK. He was looking for ways to use the Internet, social media and shopping to help fund his interest in charitable causes. He has also created OuiWrite, which... more

Charneice McKenzie

 (ISC/2008) moved from Air Force communications to Department of Defense level communications which encompasses all communications for all branches of the military. McKenzie wrote, "I'm very excited to have my office decked out in UK blue and to... more

Ashley Westerman

 (JOU/2010) been selected as a Morning Edition Summer Internship for NPR. Ashley is a graduate student at the University of Maryland in the Philip Merrill College of Journalism Master of Journalism Graduate Program.

Lakendra Leandre

 (COM/2010) is finishing her first year as a graduate student in UK's College of Public Health.