Full Membership
Contact Information Speciality Areas Personal Website
Chike Anyaegbunam
Professor
Integrated Strategic Communication
310F Lucille Little Library (LCLI)
859-257-7820
canya2@uky.edu
Health Communication, International and Intercultural Communication, Participatory and International Communication, Strategic Communication
Beth Barnes
Professor
Integrated Strategic Communication
120 Grehan Building
859-257-4275
bbarnes@email.uky.edu
Advertising Sales, Audience Research, Campaign Development, Mass Communication, Persuasion and Social Influence, Strategic Communication
Douglas A. Boyd
Professor
Department of Communication
248 Grehan Building
859-257-7809
boyd@email.uky.edu
International and Intercultural Communication, Mass Communication, Mass Media
Namjoo Choi
Associate Professor
School of Information Science
352 Lucille Little Library (LCLI)
859-257-4113
namjoo.choi@uky.edu
Information Representation and Access, Information Studies
Deborah S. Chung
Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Telecommunications
215 Grehan Building
859-257-3021
dchung@uky.edu
Journalism, Mass Communication, Media Studies, Online News and Communication Technologies
Elisia Cohen
Professor and Department Chair
Department of Communication
228 Grehan Building
859-257-3622
elisia.cohen@uky.edu
Communication Strategies to Reduce Cancer Disparities, Mass Communication, Strategic Communication
Alan D. Desantis
Professor
Department of Communication
234 Grehan Building
859-257-1975
desantis@uky.edu
Health Communication and Qualitative Research Methods
Brandi Frisby
Associate Professor
School of Information Science & Instructional Communication
310G Lucille Little Library (LCLI)
859-257-9470
brandi.frisby@uky.edu
Health Communication, Instructional Communication, Interpersonal and Instructional Communication, Interpersonal Communication
Nancy Harrington
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Department of Communication & College of Public Health
249 Grehan Building
859-257-2295
nancy.harrington@uky.edu
Patient-Provider Communication, Persuasive Message Design
Donald W. Helme
Associate Professor
Department of Communication
239 Grehan Building
859-257-8886
don.helme@uky.edu
Health Communication and Community Based Interventions, Information Studies
James K. Hertog
Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Telecommunications
213 Grehan Building
859-257-8204
jim.hertog@uky.edu
Mass Communication, Political Communication and Media Effects
Jeff Huber
Professor, Director of the School of Library and Information Science
School of Information Science
323 Lucille Little Library (LCLI)
859-257-2334
jeffrey.huber@uky.edu
Health Information, Health Information Outreach, Health Librarianship, Information Studies, Instructional Communication
Phillip Hutchison
Associate Professor
Integrated Strategic Communication
112 Grehan Building
859-323-3663
phillip.hutchison@uky.edu
Critical Research Methods, Mass Communication, Media History, Media Studies, Public Relations, Strategic Communication
Bobi Ivanov
Associate Professor
Department of Integrated Strategic Communication
310J Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library
859-257-9467
bobi.ivanov@uky.edu
Advertising, Attitude Research, Audience Research, Behavioral Change, Campaigns, Communication and Affect, Consumer Behavior, Inoculation Theory, Integrated Strategic Communications, Marketing Communication, Marketing Research, Message Design Processing and Retention, Persuasion and Social Influence, Persuasive Message Design, Risk and Crisis Communication, Social Influence and Resistance, Strategic Communication
J. David Johnson
Professor
Department of Communication
242 Grehan Building
859-257-3369
jdj@uky.edu
Health Communication, Information Seeking and Innovation, Information Studies, Organizational Communication
Yung Soo Kim
Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Telecommunications
222 Grehan Building
859-257-9466
kim.s.eye@uky.edu
Journalism, Mass Communication, Media Ethics, Media Studies, Online News Media, Photojournalism
Sujin Kim
Associate Professor
School of Information Science & College of Public Health
339 Lucille Little Library
859-218-0110
skim3@email.uky.edu
Health Information Seeking Behavior, Medical Informatics
Richard Labunski
Professor
School of Journalism and Telecommunications
859-257-5719
labunski@uky.edu
First Amendment, Journalism, Media Law, New Media Technology
Derek Lane
Associate Professor
Senior Associate Dean & Department of Communication & Division of Instructional Communication
310A Lucille Little Library
859-257-9538
derek.lane@uky.edu
Instructional and Applied Health Communication, Instructional Communication, Organizational Communication, Risk and Crisis Communication
Thomas R. Lindlof
Professor
School of Journalism and Telecommunications
212 Grehan Building
859-257-4242
lindlof@uky.edu
Marketing Communication, Media Effects, Media Studies, Qualitative Methods
Seungahn Nah
Associate Professor
Department of Community and Leadership Development & School of Information Science
514 Garrigus Building
859-257-1509
seungahn.nah@uky.edu
Community Based Campaign Communication, Journalism, Mass Communication, Media Studies, Political Communication, Sociology of Journalism and Communication
H. Dan O'Hair
Dean, Professor
Department of Communication
308B Lucille Little Library
859-218-0290
ohair@uky.edu
Business Communication, Crisis Communication, Health Communication, Media Management, Organizational Communication, Public Relations, Risk and Crisis Communication, Risk Communication
Kevin Real
Associate Professor
Department of Communication
247 Grehan Building
859-257-6938
kevin.real@uky.edu
Health Communication, Health Related Organizational Communication, Organizational Communication
Allison Scott Gordon
Associate Professor
Department of Communication
236 Grehan Building
859-257-3676
allison.scott@uky.edu
End-of-Life Decision Making, Reducing Hospital Readmissions
Patric Spence
Associate Professor
School of Information Science
310D Lucille Little Library
859-257-3435
patric.spence@uky.edu
Instructional Communication, Organizational Communication, Risk and Crisis Communication, Social Media
Mark Stuhlfaut
Associate Professor
Department of Integrated Strategic Communication
143 Grehan Building
859-257-4240
mark.stuhlfaut@uky.edu
Creative Process, Mass Communication, Organizational Communication, Organizational Influences, Strategic Communication
Zixue Tai
Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Telecommunications
214 Grehan Building
859-257-1676
ztai2@uky.edu
International Global Communication, New Media Research
Shari Veil
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
Department of Communication
235 Grehan Building
859-257-9470
shari.veil@uky.edu
Organizational Communication, Risk and Crisis Communication, Risk and Crisis Communication and Public Relations, Strategic Communication
Chan Yun Yoo
Associate Professor
Integrated Strategic Communication
113 Grehan Building
859-257-0044
chan.yoo@uky.edu
Consumer Behavior, Mass Communication, Persuasion and Social Influence, Strategic Communication
Sherali Zeadally
Associate Professor
School of Information Science & Sherali Zeadally Website
315 Lucille Little Library
859-218-2299
szeadally@uky.edu
Computer Networking, Information Security, Information Studies, Mobile Computing Personal Website
Associate Membership
Contact Information Speciality Areas Personal Website
Melissa Adler
Assistant Professor
School of Information Science
341 Lucille Little Library
859-218-2294
melissa.adler@uky.edu
Information Studies, Libraries and Knowledge Organization, Media Studies, Strategic Communication
Tae Hyun Baek
Assistant Professor
Integrated Strategic Communication & Tae Hyun Baek Website
144 Grehan Building
859-218-3745
tae.baek@uky.edu
Advertising, Consumer Behavior, Consumer Brand Relationships, Consumer Psychology, Digital Media, Integrated Strategic Communications, Mass Communication, Motivation and Emotion, Persuasion and Social Influence, Strategic Communication Personal Website
Sean Burns
Assistant Professor
School of Information Science
327 Lucille Little Library
859-218-2296
sean.burns@uky.edu
Information Studies, Libraries and Knowledge Organization, Scholarly Communication
Maria Cahill
Assistant Professor
School of Information Science
355 Lucille Little Library
859-218-2293
maria.cahill@uky.edu
Educational Media and Literacy, Information Studies, Media Studies, School Librarianship
Marko Dragojevic
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
242 Grehan Building
859-218-3349
marko.dragojevic@uky.edu
International and Intercultural Communication, Interpersonal, Language, Persuasion and Social Influence
Adriane Grumbein
Assistant Professor
Integrated Strategic Communication
ML 107
859-218-3748
agrumbein@uky.edu
Advertising, Brand Personality, Strategic Communication, Visual Communication
Kyra Hunting
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism and Telecommunications
140 Grehan Building
859-218-3747
kyra.hunting@uky.edu
Media Studies, Narrative and Media Studies
Soohyung Joo
Assistant Professor
337 Lucille Little Library
859-257-5942
soohyung.joo@uky.edu
Information Studies, Information Systems and Data Mining, Media Studies
Youngseek Kim
Assistant Professor
School of Information Science
331 Lucille Little Library
859-218-2295
youngseek.kim@uky.edu
Human Technology Interaction, Scholarly Communication
Anthony Limperos
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
239 Grehan Building
859-257-9589
anthony.limperos@uky.edu
Instructional Communication, Mass Media, Media Effects, Media Studies, Psychology of Video Games, Quantitative Methods
David Nemer
Assistant Professor
329 Lucille Little Library
859-218-0288
David.Nemer@uky.edu
Human Technology Interaction, New Media Technology, Social Media
Shannon Oltmann
Assistant Professor
School of Information Science
343 Lucille Little Library
859-257-0788
shannon.oltmann@uky.edu
Information Policy, Information Studies, Libraries and Knowledge Organization
Kimberly Parker
Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Telecommunications & Director, Innovation Network for Entrepreneurial Thinking
137 Grehan Building
859-218-3746
kimberly.a.parker@uky.edu
Inoculation Theory, Integrated Strategic Communications, Marketing Communication, Message Design Processing and Retention, Persuasion and Social Influence, Risk and Crisis Communication and Public Relations, Social Influence, Social Influence and Resistance, Social Marketing, Strategic Communication
Andrew Pilny
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
236 Grehan Building
859-257-8676
andrew.pilny@uky.edu
Information Studies, Organizational Communication
Matt Savage
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
246 Grehan Building
859-257-7801
matthewsavage@uky.edu
Health Campaigns, Health Communication, Interpersonal, Persuasion
Jennifer Scarduzio
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
243 Grehan Building
859-257-2954
jennifer.scarduzio@uky.edu
Health Communication, Interpersonal, Organizational Communication
Jeannette Sutton
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
241 Grehan Building
859-257-3435
jeannette.sutton@uky.edu
Disaster, Mass Communication, Risk and Crisis Communication
Michael Tsikerdekis
Assistant Professor
316 Lucille Little Library
859-218-2298
tsikerdekis@uky.edu
Information Studies, Social Computing and Social Media
Affiliated Faculty
Contact Information Speciality Areas Personal Website
Michael Andrykowski
Professor
College of Medicine: Behavioral Science
133 College of Medicine Office B
859-323-6657
michael.andrykowski@uky.edu
Behavioral Oncology, Cancer Control
Charles Griffith
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education in College of Medicine and Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics
Internal Medicine & Pediatrics Clinic (Med Peds Clinic)
Third Floor, Suite 304 830 S. Limestone Lexington KY 40536-0582
800-333-8874, 859-323-0303
General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics
Carl G. Leukefeld
Professor
College of Medicine: Behavioral Science
111 Medical Behavioral Science Building
859-323-5308
cleukef@uky.edu
Behavioral Change, Interventions, Drug Abuse
Nancy E. Shoenberg
Professor
College of Medicine: Behavioral Science
125 Medical Behavioral Science Building
859-323-8175
nesch@uky.edu
Cross Cultural Health, Chronic Disease Prevention, Qualitative Research Methods, Rural African American and Older Female Adult Populations
Stephen Wyatt, DMD, MPH
Senior Associate Director of the Center for Clinical and Transnational Science and the Vice President for Research of Norton Healthcare in Louisville, KY.
Center for Clinical and Transnational Science
859-218-2014
swwyat2@uky.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control, Chronic Disease Prevention, Health Promotion
Emeriti Membership
Contact Information Speciality Areas Personal Website
Lewis Donohew
Professor
Department of Communication
donohew@uky.edu Communication and Affect, Communication Strategies In Decision Making, Public Communication Campaigns, Theory Construction
Philip Palmgreen
Professor
Department of Communication
palmgreen@uky.edu Campaign Development
G. N. VanTubergen
Associate Professor
Department of Communication
502-857-2080
huc129@uky.edu
Attitude Research, Marketing Research, Mass Culture, Mass Media
Staff
Contact Information Speciality Areas Personal Website
Laure Ziembroski
Staff
310 Lucille Caudill Little Library
859-218-3613
laure.ziembroski@uky.edu