Media and Mass Communication
Mengtian (Montina)
Jiang
mengtian.jiang@uky.edu
859-323-4335
McVey 220
Nicky
Lewis
nicky.lewis@uky.edu
859-257-5575
268 Blazer Dining

Primary Communication Interest(s):

Specialty Areas:

Tae Hyun
Baek
tae.baek@uky.edu
859-218-3745
McVey 128B
Bio: 

Tae Hyun Baek (Ph.D., University of Georgia) is an Associate Professor in the Department of Integrated Strategic Communication at the University of Kentucky. He has been teaching Digital Strategies, Integrated Strategic Media Management, and Quantitative Methods in Communication Research courses. His scholarly interests lie at the intersection of digital media, consumer-brand relationships and consumer psychology, with an emphasis on examining how digital media transform the persuasive processes and effects of strategic brand communication. Another research stream focuses on why and how consumers respond to advertising and other strategic communications that promote socially responsible behavior. He is dedicated to pursuing the psychological models of consumer motivation and emotion that underlie persuasive communication. At present, he has presented several papers (three best conference paper awards) at national academic conferences, including the American Academy of Advertising (AAA), Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication (AEJMC), American Marketing Association (AMA), Academy of Marketing Science (AMS), and American Collegiate Retailing Association (ACRA), His work has been published in book chapters, and leading journals such as the Journal of Advertising, International Journal of Advertising, Psychology & Marketing, Journal of Services Marketing, Journal of Research in Interactive Marketing, Journalism and Mass Communication Quarterly, Review of Communication, Asian Journal of Communication, Journal of Health Communication, and Health Communication. Before entering academia, he worked for Calson Marketing World Wide Korea in Seoul and for Franceschi Advertising & PR agency in Tallahassee, Florida.

Zixue
Tai
ztai2@uky.edu
859-257-1676
312 Blazer Dining
Phillip
Hutchison
phillip.hutchison@uky.edu
859-323-3663
McVey 128E
Thomas R.
Lindlof
lindlof@uky.edu
859-257-4242
Anthony
Limperos
anthony.limperos@uky.edu
859-323-6796
310J Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library
Richard
Labunski
labunski@uky.edu
859-257-5719
Deborah S.
Chung
dchung@uky.edu
859-257-3021
305 Blazer Dining

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Media and Mass Communication