You are here

2021 Kentucky Journalism Hall of Fame

2021 Kentucky Journalism Hall of Fame

May 04, 2021
5:00pm to 6:30pm

The 41st class of the Kentucky Journalism Hall of Fame event will be inducted via Zoom on Tuesday, May 4, 2021

2021 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Ten journalists with careers that covered some of the biggest stories of the late-20th and early 21st centuries make up the 41st class of the Kentucky Journalism Hall of Fame.

The induction ceremony was held online May 4, 2021 at 5pm. Please click here to access the recording of the event.

This year’s 10 inductees are:

  • Michael Collins, who covers economic issues and the White House for USA Today;
  • the late Bill Cox, who served as an editor at The Honolulu Star-Bulletin and The Courier-Journal;
  • Monica Dias, senior counsel for content and intellectual property at The E.W. Scripps Co. and former reporter for The Cincinnati Post/The Kentucky Post;
  • John Lansing, president and CEO of National Public Radio and former managing editor at WAVE-3;
  • Keith Lawrence, longtime reporter and columnist with the Owensboro Messenger-Inquirer;
  • the late Chuck Olmstead, who was a longtime reporter with WHAS-11;
  • the late Bill Powell, who was a reporter for the Paducah Sun;
  • Keith Runyon, former editorial page editor of The Courier-Journaland editorial writer of the Louisville Times;
  • Pam Spaulding, former photographer of The Courier-Journal;
  • and Melissa Swan, former reporter and anchor for WHAS-11.

Click here to learn more about the Kentucky Journalism Hall of Fame.