Adler, Melissa

Assistant Professor

melissa.adler@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Library and Information Studies
341 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone number: (859)218-2294
Research areas: Classification, Gender and sexuality, Interdisciplinary studies, Social tagging, LIS history, LGBTQ library and information services, and Library of Congress.

Benguria, Kari

Faculty Lecturer

kari.wold@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Education, Emphasis in Instructional Technology

Phone: 859-218-3413

Office Address: 310E Little Fine Arts Library

Bevins, Carla

Faculty Lecturer

carlabevins@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Communication
Phone: 859-257-8399
Office Address: 310 Little Fine Arts Library

Buntin, Will

Assistant Director
319 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone: (859) 257-3317
will.buntin@uky.edu
Gmail Chat: ukslis
AIM: ukslis

Burke, Heather

uklis.student.affairs@gmail.com

Student Affairs Officer
320 Little Fine Arts Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
859-218-0956

 

Burns, Sean

Assistant Professor

sean.burns@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Information Science and Learning Technologies
327 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone number: (859)218-2296
Research areas: Academic libraries, scholarly communication, library and information science history and ethics.

Cahill, Maria

Assistant Professor

maria.cahill@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Literacy Education
355 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone number: (859) 218-2293
Research interests: school librarianship and school media, literacy, education

Choi, Namjoo

Associate Professor

namjoo.choi@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Informatics
339 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone: (859) 257-4113
Research areas: Open Source Software, Online Communities, and Social Media.

Cockerell, Matt

matt.cockerell@uky.edu

Instructional Technologist
Phone: 859-257-3865
Office Address: 320 Little Fine Arts Library

Collins, Harlie

Harlie.collins@uky.edu

Student Affairs
310 Little Fine Arts Library

Cooper, Troy

Faculty Lecturer

troy.cooper@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Communication
Phone: 859-218-3413
Office Address: 310E Little Fine Arts Library

Cooper, William

Faculty Lecturer

william.cooper@uky.edu

JD, Washington and Lee University
Phone: 859-257-7245
Office Address: 206 McVey

Davies, Conrad

Faculty Lecturer

conrad.davies@uky.edu

M.A. in Communication
Phone: 859-218-0281
Office Address: 310 Little Fine Arts Library

DeVito, Allyson

Faculty Lecturer

allydevito@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Communication & Information
Office Address: 310M Little Fine Arts Library

DeWitt, Ashley

Faculty Lecturer

ashdewitt@uky.edu

Master's, Library and Information Science
320 Little Fine Arts Library
(859) 218-2290
Research areas: Information literacy, library history, gender and librarianship.

Foxworth, Deloris

Faculty Lecturer

deloris.foxworth@uky.edu

Master's, Library and Information Science
320 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone: 859-218-2292
Research areas: Mobile technologies and how individuals and organizations use technology to access and distribute information.

Frisby, Brandi

Associate Professor

brandi.frisby@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Communication Studies
Phone: 859-257-9470
Office Address: 310G Little Fine Arts Library

Gaur, Raj

Faculty Lecturer

rgaur2@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Communication
Phone: 859-218-2692
Office Address: 115 Mcvey

Haggerty, Stephen

Faculty Lecturer

stephen.haggerty@uky.edu

Master's, Communication Studies

Phone: 859-218-3414

Office Address: 206 McVey

Hartman, Chas

Faculty Lecturer

cjhart2@email.uky.edu

Ph.D. in Communication
Phone: 859-257-7263
Office Address: 206 McVey

Huber, Jeff

Full Professor

jeffrey.huber@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Library and Information Science
Director and Professor
323 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone: (859) 257-2334
Research areas: Health information resources and services, health information outreach, and health literacy.

Joo, Soohyung

Assistant Professor

soohyung.joo@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Information Science
337 Little Fine Arts Library
Research areas:Digital libraries, information technology, interactive information retrieval, data mining.

Kaufmann, Renee

Assistant Professor

Renee.Kaufmann@uky.edu

328 Little Fine Arts Library

 

Kercsmar, Sarah

Faculty Lecturer

sarah.kercsmar@email.uky.edu

Ph.D. in Communication
Program Coordinator, Instructional Communication and Research
Phone: 859-257-9589
Office Address: 310L Little Fine Arts Library

Kim, Sujin

Associate Professor

skim3@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Library and Information Science
College of Public Health (joint appointment)
725 Rose Street, Room 230G
Multidisciplinary Science Building
(859) 218-0110
Personal website

 

Kim, Youngseek

Assistant Professor

youngseek.kim@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Information Science and Technology
331 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone number: (859) 218-2295
Research areas: eScience, Data Science, HCI (Human-Computer Interaction). Especially, I am interested in scientific data sharing and reuse, eScience technology adoption and use, and curriculum development for information professionals.

Lawrence, Amanda

Lecturer

amanda.lawrence13@uky.edu

Phone: 859 257-5679

Office: 310 Little Fine Arts Library

Lewis, Zachary

Faculty Lecturer

Zachary.Lewis@uky.edu

Phone: 859-218-3411

Office Address: 310D Little Fine Arts Library

Martin, Joe

Faculty Lecturer

joe.martin@uky.edu

Master's, Theology (Apologetics & Worldview); B.A., Communication Studies

Phone: 859-218-3411

Office Address: 310D Little Fine Arts Library

Nah, Seungahn

Associate Professor

seungahn.nah@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Mass Communications
317 Little Fine Arts Library
College of Agriculture, Food and Environment (Joint Appointment)
Community & Leadership Development
859-257-1509
514 Garrigus Building
Research Interests: ICTs, Social Media, Community Change, Civic and Political Participation, Citizen and Participatory Journalism, Social Movements, Nonprofit Organizations

Nemer, David

Assistant Professor

david.nemer@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Informatics
329 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone: 859-218-0288
Research interests:  ICT for Development (ICT4D), science and technology studies (STS), human-computer interaction (HCI), social media, and community informatics

Oltmann, Shannon

Assistant Professor

shannon.oltmann@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Information Science
343 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone: (859)-257-0788
Research areas: Access to information; intellectual freedom and censorship; information policy; and public libraries.

Reynolds, Stephanie

Faculty Lecturer

sdreyn3@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Interdisciplinary Information Science
333 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone: (859) 257-5894
Web Site

Spence, Patric

Associate Professor

Ph.D. in Organizational Communication
Phone: 859-257-9470
Office Address: 335 Little Fine Arts Library

Tompoulidis, Tamika

Lecturer

tamika.tompoulidis@uky.edu

Phone: 859 218-0919
Office: 222 McVey Hall

Troxell, Amber

amber.williams@uky.edu

Administrative Services Assistant
Phone: 859-257-8370
Office Address: 325 Little Fine Arts Library

Tsikerdekis, Michael

Assistant Professor

tsikerdekis@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Informatics
316 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone number: (859) 218-2298
Research areas: Social Computing and Human-Computer Interaction.
http://michael.tsikerdekis.com

Vallade, Jessalyn

Faculty Lecturer

jessalyn.vallade@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Communication Studies

Phone: 859-218-3413

Office Address: 310M Little Fine Arts Library

Vaughn, Craig

Lecturer

craigvaughn@uky.edu

310 Little Fine Arts Library

Zeadally, Sherali

Associate Professor

szeadally@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Computer Science
315 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone number: (859) 218-2299
Research areas: Computer Networks (wired, wireless),Network/System/Cyber Security,Mobile Computing, Ubiquitous Computing, Energy-Efficient networking, Multimedia Networking and Protocols, and Performance Evaluation of Networks and Systems.
Website