Part-time Instructor

joe.kratzat@uky.edu

Part-time Instructor

vrmcga2@email.uky.edu

Burns, Sean

Assistant Professor

sean.burns@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Information Science and Learning Technologies
327 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone number: (859)218-2296
Research areas: Academic libraries, scholarly communication, library and information science history and ethics.

Cothran, Emily

Part-time Instructor

emilyrae.cothran@uky.edu

DeWitt, Ashley

Faculty Lecturer

ashdewitt@uky.edu

Master's, Library and Information Science
320 Little Fine Arts Library
(859) 218-2290
Research areas: Information literacy, library history, gender and librarianship.

Espinoza-Vasquez, Fatima

Assistant Professor

Fatima.EspinozaVasquez@uky.edu

PhD in Information Science and Technology
316 Little Fine Arts Library Building
Phone: 859-218-2298
Research interests: ICTs, social movements, Latin America and political participation

Foxworth, Deloris

Part-time Instructor

deloris.foxworth@uky.edu

Huber, Jeff

Full Professor

jeffrey.huber@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Library and Information Science
Director and Professor
323 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone: (859) 257-2334
Research areas: Health information resources and services, health information outreach, and health literacy.

Kaufmann, Renee

Assistant Professor

Renee.Kaufmann@uky.edu

PhD in Communication

335 Little Fine Arts Library

Research areas: communication technologies, instructional communication

 

Keiser, Barbie

Part-time Instructor

Barbie.Keiser@uky.edu

Manny, Karoline

Part-time Instructor

karoline.manny@uky.edu

Nemer, David

Assistant Professor

david.nemer@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Informatics
329 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone: 859-218-0288
Research interests:  ICT for Development (ICT4D), science and technology studies (STS), human-computer interaction (HCI), social media, and community informatics

Newell, Bryce

Assistant Professor

brycenewell@uky.edu

PhD in Information Science

350 Little Fine Arts Library Building

Phone: 859-218-3415

Research areas: ICT law and policy, technology regulation, surveillance, privacy, access to information, policing, immigration, information ethics

http://www.bcnewell.com

 

Proferes, Nick

Assistant Professor

nproferes@uky.edu

PhD in Information Studies

352 Little Fine Arts Library Building

Phone: 859-218-3417

Research areas: social media, information policy, information ethics

Rees, Curt

Part-time Instructor

curtrees@gmail.com

Curt Rees
curtrees@gmail.com
608-317-3747

Shrauner, Ryan

Part-time Instructor

ryan.shrauner@uky.edu

Zeadally, Sherali

Associate Professor

szeadally@uky.edu

Ph.D. in Computer Science
University Research Professor (conferred May 2016)
315 Little Fine Arts Library
Phone number: (859) 218-2299
Research areas: Network/system/cyber security, computer networks (including wired and wireless networks), privacy, Internet of Things, mobile computing, energy-efficient networking, performance evaluation of networks and systems.
Website