Skip to main content


This award recognizes achievements by our faculty in service to our community. The nomination must include a brief description of the community service work and its relation to the college and university mission. The award winner will receive a $350 cash prize and a plaque. The award winner may be eligible for a supplemental award as outlined in the Wethington Faculty Incentive Plan, if there is no faculty member or members who have won a national or international award during the previous year.


All regular full-time faculty who have been employed by the College for at least one year are eligible for nomination. Former award recipients are eligible to receive the award after a three-year period. This includes faculty with administrative appointments such as Director, Department Chair or Associate Dean for Graduate Studies. The Dean of the College is not eligible.

Past Winners

  • 2023, Zixue Tai, JAM
  • 2022 Liz Spencer, ISC
  • 2021 Daniela Di Giacomo, SIS
  • 2020 Shannon Oltmann, SIS
  • 2019 Nancy Harrington, COM
  • 2018 Al Cross, JAM
  • 2017 Kevin Real, COM
  • 2017 Kakie Urch, JAM
  • 2016 Don Helme, COM
  • 2015 Kakie Urch, JAT
  • 2014 Shari Veil, COM
  • 2013 Chike Anyaegbunam, JAT
  • 2012 Regina Francies, COM
  • 2011 Jami Warren, ICR
  • 2010 No award given
  • 2009 Deanna Sellnow, COM
  • 2008 Seth Noar, COM
  • 2007 Lois M. Chan, SLIS
  • 2006 Alan DeSantis, COM
  • 2005 Enid Waldhart, COM
  • 2004 No award given
  • 2003 No award given
  • 2002 Rick Roth, JAT
  • 2001 No award given
  • 2000 Roy L. Moore, JAT
  • 2000 Scoobie Ryan, JAT

Connect with CI