Skip to main content


This award recognizes the critical role played by advisors in fostering academic achievement, clearing pathways to graduation and encouraging meaningful engagement on campus and in the community. The award consists of a plaque, $350 in cash and will be presented annually to recognize contributions of advising in our students' success at the College Excellence Awards.


Any full-time college employee, faculty or staff, with significant academic advising responsibilities as assigned by their DOE/JAQ. Nominees must have been employed by the College for at least one year. Former award recipients are eligible to receive the award after a three-year period.

Past Winners

  • 2023 Suanne Early
  • 2022 Sydney Shields
  • 2021 Rachel Dixon
  • 2020 Jordan Hoehler
  • 2019 Schyler Simpson
  • 2018 Shannon Oltmann
  • 2017 Sherali Zeadally
  • 2016 Suanne Early and Brandi Frisby
  • 2015 Scoobie Ryan
  • 2014 Mike Farrell and Schyler Simpson
  • 2013 Traci Letcher and Emily Sallee

Connect with CI