UK Students working in the television studioThe University of Kentucky grants the following degrees in the College of Communication and Information

Students pursuing either the Bachelor of Arts or the Bachelor of Science select from these majors: Communication, Information Communication Technology, Integrated Strategic Communication, Journalism, and Media Arts and Studies (formerly Telecommunications).

Students may also select a minor in communication, media arts and studies or journalism studies. Students may not double-major within the School of Journalism and Telecommunications; students majoring in integrated strategic communication or journalism may not minor in media arts and studies (formerly telecommunications). University requirements for a double major stipulate that each major be in a separate department. No student may take more than 40 hours within the School to complete a degree.